Our Organization

Administration, Trustees, and Overseers


The administration is responsible for ensuring that the Pontifical Faculty is in full communion with the Magisterium of the Church, that it embodies the Dominican charism, and that it serves the global Church. The President is proposed by the Provincial to the Master of the Order. The Master of the Order, as Chancellor of the Pontifical Faculty of the Immaculate Conception, nominates the President to the Holy See for appointment. The Vice President/Academic Dean is appointed by the Provincial.

Chancellor Very Rev. Gerard Timoner, III, O.P.
Master of the Order of Preachers
Vice Chancellor Very Rev. Allen Moran, O.P.
Prior Provincial of the Province of St. Joseph
President Very Rev. Thomas Petri, O.P.
Dean Very Rev. Dominic Langevin, O.P.
Secretary of Studies Rev. Brian Chrzastek, O.P.
Director of Pastoral Field Education Rev. Michael O’Connor, O.P.
Chief of Staff Mrs. Patricia Work
Librarian Rev. John Martin Ruiz, O.P.
Chaplain to Commuter Students Rev. James Brent, O.P.
Registrar & Accreditation Liaison Ms. Jennifer Kusnierczyk
Executive Assistant Ms. Grace Kilgannon
Director of Development Mr. Daniel Smith
Treasurer Ms. Sharnica de Silva
Administrative Secretary Ms. Christina Rine

Trustees and Overseers

Governance for the Pontifical Faculty is provided by a Board of Trustees and a Board of Overseers. The Board of Trustees is the Provincial Council and has legislative responsibilities. The Board of Overseers is an advisory body to both the Board of Trustees and the President.

Board of Trustees

Very Rev. Allen Moran, O.P., Prior Provincial and Vice Chancellor
Very Rev. Thomas Petri, O.P., President (ex officio)
Rev. Kenneth Letoile, O.P., Ex-Prior Provincial
Very Rev. Jordan Schmidt, O.P., Regent of Studies
Very Rev. Albert Duggan, O.P., Socius
Rev. Justin Brophy, O.P.
Rev. Boniface Endorf, O.P.
Rev. Thomas More Garrett, O.P.
Rev. Andrew Hofer, O.P.
Very Rev. Jonathan Kalisch, O.P.
Rev. John Chrysostom Kozlowski, O.P.
Rev. Dominic Legge, O.P.
Very Rev. Jordan Turano, O.P.
Very Rev. Walter Wagner, O.P.
Rev. Reginald Whitt, O.P.

Board of Overseers

Ex Officio Members
Very Rev. Allen Moran, O.P., Prior Provincial and Vice Chancellor, Chair
Very Rev. Thomas Petri, O.P., President
Very Rev. Jordan Schmidt, O.P., Regent of Studies
Very Rev. Gregory Schnakenberg, O.P., Prior

Elected Members
Mrs. Kimberly Begg
Mr. Padraic Fennelly
Mr. Ed McFadden
Mr. Stephen Means
Mr. Andrew Oliver, II
Mr. John F. Reim
Rev. Kenneth R. Sicard, O.P.
Mrs. Bridgett Wagner

learn more

About Us

Explore the history, mission, and future of the Dominican House of Studies


It all starts at the DHS!

Investing in future leaders of the Dominican Order starts with an investment in their studies and formation.